Paris dêjà, Paris encore

So here I am back in Paris, getting ready to fly across the Equator.  It’s been an full 3 weeks zooming around France, and I can’t tell you how much more excited I am to go to Madagascar (although I really appreciate the cool weather here…).

I walked around the Cimetière Père-Lachaise yesterday morning and visited the final resting places of luminaries like Marcel Proust, Edith Piaf, Oscar Wilde (whose tomb was covered in red and pink kisses and smelled like lipstick), Sarah Bernhardt, and Jim Morrrison.  It was gorgeous weather, and I utterly enjoyed being outside.  I read in a park all afternoon, and took the metro into the center of the city at night.  Today has been filled with errands–laundry, gifts for my host family, things that I forgot I would need, &c.–since I leave for the airport tomorrow morning.

Not much else to say.  I’m looking forward to the day when I don’t need to carry so much stuff with me everywhere I go.

3 thoughts on “Paris dêjà, Paris encore

  1. Happy 21st Birthday Claudia!! I have really enjoyed reading your travel journal. Hope you had a safe trip to Madagascar and are getting settled in. What a wonderful adventure!

    Lots of Love,

    Elizabeth and Chris

  2. You sound like a seasoned traveler, I’m jealous! Hope your trip and experiences are absolutely amazing, and that you have a very happy birthday 🙂

Leave a Reply

